time to come home...


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So here it is... My final blog while traveling. I remember while overlanding through Africa thinking that i couldn't ever imagine the trip ending and going home. Just as I knew I would, I've had the best year of my entire life. It has been nothing like I expected becuase I had no idea what to expect. When I think about going home I am definitely upset my adventure is over but I know that I have many more to come.
Over the past two weeks I have flown over to Sabah/Borneo which is the other side of Malaysia. Borneo is known for its incredible jungle, the highest mountain in Asia, and its islands with world class scuba diving. Alot of the time I spent there was travel time but every destination was worth it. I don't have time to write a full blog entry because I'm trying to soak up every last minute here but I wanted to update with a quick peek at what I've been doing. I've had some close encounters with Orangutans at a rehabilitation center and spent 4 days on an island in the Sipadan Archipelago living under the sea doing a scuba diving course. I am now in Kuala Lumpur (located on the peninsula) which is the capital of Malaysia. It is known for cheap shopping and fake designer goods. I've had a lot of fun shopping in Chinatown and exploring little India.
I will explain more about my time here when I am back at home. Ill be home wednesday so see you then! xo


Advertisement



10th June 2010

I LOVE YOU!
22nd July 2010

Hi
Really curious...When r u gonna update your trip to Borneo?!:) Can't wait...Cheers!

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1002s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb