Malaysia Day 1 - Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » Bukit Bintang
January 20th 2012
Published: January 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

It was finally time to leave Egypt, and for one last time, I would have to put up with the annoying people at the airport, carrying my luggage for me and demanding a tip afterwards. I just wanted to sit down, relax and wait with my own luggage at the check-in terminal. I seriously couldn't wait to get out of here.

My first transfer point was Kuwait. After that it was a seven-hour flight to Kuala Lumpur. I breathed a sigh of relief as I left Egypt for good.

Malaysia was going to be far more pleasant. As soon as I cleared customs and immigration, there were no people trying to approach me. It felt amazing.

Today I wasn't going to really do that much - I was tired, jet lagged, and needed to get to my hostel as soon as I could to get some rest. I took the train to KL Sentral and then a taxi to my hostel in Bukit Bintang. It was all smooth and relaxing. I hit the bed as soon as I checked in.

The plan for tonight was simply to meet up with two friends from the forum. One named Jo Ann, and the other Faizal. Both locals. We greeted at the Pavilion at around 7pm and had some local dishes for dinner. I have a lot of love for Asian food.

The big day was going to be tomorrow, so I tried to get some sleep, but only managed a few hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb