The final countdown!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Besar
September 12th 2005
Published: September 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Waterfall near PhuketWaterfall near PhuketWaterfall near Phuket

Went on a day trip where we went rafting, elephant trek and quad biking. Stopped here too.
Hello guys,


Ok, so spent 5 days in the Perhenthian Islands which was very cool. Did loads of diving and saw loads of cool stuff. Turtles, Giant Moray Eels and swam with sharks...

Elliot and i then went our seperate ways for a few days as I wanted to go back to Railey for some more rock climbing and he wanted to go to Phi Phi for some diving. Railey was just as amazing as before and when my arms stopped working an i could not climb anymore I jumped onto a boat for Phi Phi.

I liked Phi Phi, it's more of a night time kind of a place as not much happens during the day. Elliot did 3 dives there and was not impressed so I didnt bother. What then did have was a giant bar called the reggae bar, here they have two thai boxing fights (all a bit fake if you ask me) but after that the crowd (who have all been necking buckets) are asked if they wanna fight each other. Bloody funny watching a couple of drunk guys or girls running around the ring trying to hit each other. When
Phi PhiPhi PhiPhi Phi

Day trip around Phi Phi Don and Phi Phi Ley.
the round end their mates come up and feed them their buckets.

After that we headed to samui to meet up with some friends from koh tao and some others we met in the perhenthians. Such a tourist hotspot but good for a party place. I then popped back to koh tao for one last night out and now i'm in bangkok to go shopping.


Anyways this is my last travelblog and i just wanted to thank all of you for your emails and comments. I'm going to print this all off when i get back so your comments are what will make it special. Thankyou.

See you all very soon

Warren x


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th September 2005

Dahhhhhlin's! Its end of an era!
Oh my gowd! No more Travel Blog entries!! It has been a real joy to be part of your journey darl' - so even when Ive not been able to escape the ball and chain of work I am able to dip into snippets of paradise from my desk -for which I am eternally grateful! Thailand is amazing, hearing you have so much fun and soaking up the magical atmosphere created by lovely people, beautiful landscapes, am im sure a touch of booze, I could almost be back there! Cant wait to hear more stories. With my popcorn at the ready, geared up for a for a mammouth slide show! Big kisses darl - see you when you get back x Clair x
12th September 2005

Wazza the Wanker
Hey Dude, I guess this link is a bit like you getting 'the girl got killed by the hippo link', as i didn't even know you were in SE Asia. We are pratically neighbours, kind of, sort of, as I'm in Vietnam. Send me your correct email my friend. Love Kirst xxx
15th September 2005

Lack of a Beer Belly
ooh we've got some drinking to do when you get back !! Where is your beer belly gone. Far too many healthy activities. I am on the look out for random walls for you to climb in the west london area, looking forward to seeing you

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb