More Diving


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Mabul
January 23rd 2011
Published: January 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I had my final two dive of my course. We did my first dive at the dive site with all the wreckage on the bottom. This one was again really good with only about 3 minutes of skill practice and about an hour of diving.

We planned for Matt to do a refresher dive and tried to get it so he could just come with my instructor as well. They didn't want to do that because it costs more money for them to send him with an instructor as opposed to a dive master. What ended up happening is he dove with a dive master and they came with us anyways.

It was good fun and at one point Matt swam right under me. I was going to try and surf on his back but my instruct chose that moment to turn around and watch me.

We saw some neat things and he highlight was a scorpion fish.

On my second dive I went over to Kapuli Island. This is the other really good macro diving sight. I got to dive through some buildings and cages and play around more. There was no skill practice but we did a little bit of buoyancy control. Handstands and going vertical in the water. We also saw a white scorpion fish and a clown fish I think it's called.

When we got back I wrote the final test and got my Temporary PADI certification. My permanent should be arriving by mail.

We had a couple hours before dinner so I went with a couple German backpackers and we went to play volleyball in the village. We had a couple locals and one of the dive instructors. In between games we jumped in one of the pools at a resort. Dinner was more seafood but part of it was raw fish. Although I like sushi, this didnt look like my cup of tea.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb