The big blue


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Mabul
July 31st 2008
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

The past week has been an awesome experience, I cant' believe we are leaving tomorrow for KL and then flying back home. I have done 11 dives over the past 4 days, 9 in sipadan and 3 at Mabul Island (famous for world class muck diving). Some of the things I have seen include:

Spanish Dancers
Schooling Barracuda
Bumphead Parrotfish
Pigmy Seahorse!!!
Massive Cuttlefish
Enough Turtles for a lifetime
Black & White tip reef sharks
Nudibranchs
Crocodile Fish
Frog Fish
Lizard Fish

...the list goes on. I havent seen whale sharks or hammerheads but never to worry. I have met some amazing people and had great experiences. The kids here on Mabul Island outnumber the adults by some astronomical figure, but they all seem pretty happy which is what matters the most hey? I think I will do my divemaster certification at some stage over the next year or so, as I completed my 50th dive yesterday which was awesome, we dove a site off sipadan called baracuda point. Sooo much awesome stuff to see and great people to dive with.

I will be back in Brisbane in the next few days! see you soon. xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb