Kota Kinabalu


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
September 26th 2011
Published: September 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I've been in Kota Kinabalu for about 9 days now, with a 2 and a half day break in between at Mount Kinabalu. In all this time I seemed to have done very little except to relax and let my slightly sore legs from the failed climb recover. On one of the days I went on a speedboat out to Sapi Island to snorkel which was good fun. Also I have seen 2 movies at the cinema, Fright Night which was ok, and Warriors which I really enjoyed. I have also eaten a few meals at the night market and caught up with a fair bit of fast food. I had Burger King for the first time in ages and thought the burger was the best I have had since leaving home. I have been staying in a dorm ($10) at a really nice guesthouse because the accommodation seems quite expensive here in KK. The best thing about the guesthouse is that breakfast is large and you can enjoy the fruit, coffee, and tea all day. Sorry about this not very interesting blog. Off to Philippines tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb