Summery of Borneo


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
November 2nd 2007
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

cultureshowcultureshowcultureshow

Culture show with Man, Reece & I @ headhunters village outside of KK
Alrighty, better late than never. I thought the best way to save my Borneo photos was to upload them now. When I get the chance, I'll up load some of the emails I sent though to everyone whilst I was there, journaling my journey. The short of it is though.... Borneo is an amazing place & I loved every second of it! The people are so friendly and it hasn't been over-run by tourists.... yet. I would definitely go back. I've thrown out all of the clothes I took with me... after 3 washes, the smell of the Kinabatangan river still doesn't come out. We were so lucky to have such an awesome tour group! If I could go back to any place in particular, it would have to be Kota Kinabalu!
Fingers crossed I get back there some day.

:o)




Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

group in Batu Putihgroup in Batu Putih
group in Batu Putih

L to R: Ester, Andrew, Marion, Naomi, Tiff, Reece
Jungle campJungle camp
Jungle camp

This is before I was told that I would have to eat 2 minute noodles for breakfast...
My new best friend....My new best friend....
My new best friend....

This was "found", or rather flushed out of a tree by Jeffdy, right next to my hammock that I was sleeping in for the night...
Marion's HammockMarion's Hammock
Marion's Hammock

The only time I thought of home.... when I knew that Dad would have tied my hammock up much better & would have prevented it from being drenched in water so that I wouldn't have slept soaked from head-to-toe in the Malaysian jungle...
Batu PutihBatu Putih
Batu Putih

Cute little girl from the village
Jungle walk in SepilokJungle walk in Sepilok
Jungle walk in Sepilok

We walked for ages on a supposed wild life track to come face to face with Borneo's diverse wild life... ... we heard few birds... & Naomi thought she saw some too... but I think the heat was causing hallucinations....


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb