I've arrived in Borneo


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
January 5th 2007
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Veiw of the China seaVeiw of the China seaVeiw of the China sea

cloudy and muggy here
4th -My last day in Australia I spent at Bondi Beach meeting a friend from home- Peter. He had come form asia a couple of months ago so he told me all the best places he went. We also did a 2 hour walk with him, his cousin and his friend around the headland I forgot this was the plan and had turned up to the first sunny day in a while wearing tracsuit bottoms ready for the night flight! It ended up being a bit of a rush to get to the airport but of course once I got there I still had to que for ages to check in.

My first flight to Kula Lumpur was long and I was stuck right in the middle of the middle row so had to climb over 2 people to get out. One couple on one side were really nice though. He had never been out of Australia before and they were suppost to be in buissness class as they had just got married and off on their honey moon.

I then went through a very deserted airport to get my connecting flight- It was 3.30 am and my conection wasn't untill 7.30. So I got to my gate found a row of seats, set my alarm and slept. I awoke made it onto the flight (window seat), eat breakfast adn then fell back to sleep. I was met at the airport by the backpackers I am staying at which is fairly empty but they seem friendly but it is a bit out of town. Its only for one night though as I'm meeting the tour group tomorrow.

P.S. I can't seem to access hotmail at the moment

P.P.S love to all


Advertisement



5th January 2007

Hey T
Hi T, great to hear you made it to Malaysia. I sorted your blog as you'd put 2007 for our christmas entries - thats why the christmas ones where appearing in a funny order. Hope they have Prawn Cocktail crisps in Malaysia. Love you, Px
6th January 2007

hi!
hey tamsin! great to hear you made it to borneo. i just realised ive been there! (for about 3 hours, doesn't really count, but I had completely forgotten) anyways, keep up the reporting, and remember to enjoy every moment, oh intrepid traveller! - al

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb