The Beach Portion of My Trip


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Perak » Pangkor Island
December 17th 2014
Published: February 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

I only spent two days on the island, but for me that seemed about right. I like the beach, but I don't love the beach; and certainly don't like crowded beaches. What I discovered with some lovely German friends, though, is that each beach on Pangkor is different. If you don't like one, just walk a bit and you'll find another that you do like! The beach closest to my guest house was really busy and not very large, quite loud, but had lots of restaurants. One further up the road was quite long and more quiet, with a smaller selection of places to stop for a refreshing drink. The beach by my friends' guest house was small but fairly isolated, allowing us to have it to ourselves!

The first full day, they came over to see me. We ate, we enjoyed the sun and the surf, had fruity drinks with great views, and then avoided the rain while devouring fried rice. The second day (the day I left) I went to see them for a few hours on their semi-private beach and lunch. Then I headed back to the mainland and on to my next stop. Two days of
Waiting for my friendsWaiting for my friendsWaiting for my friends

Next to this random table. On a sidewalk
good laughs, smiles, and friendship, the makings for a perfect island holiday!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Woohoo!Woohoo!
Woohoo!

The breeze feels good... and makes my pants look silly.
Well, thenWell, then
Well, then

What am I thirsty for?
Day 2Day 2
Day 2

So peaceful


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb