Jungle & Prada


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Abschiedsessen mit HansAbschiedsessen mit HansAbschiedsessen mit Hans

Last Dinner with Hans.
Hi folks,
not to much happened the last couple of days. Still doing my swimming everyday and did some seightseeing in the city.
I went with my Dad through the jungle, what beginns directly in front of our bungalow. Some people living there in simple houses. I wonder wy they don´t get eaten alive by moscitos, like me?! There are rubbertrees the people melk and and store the rubber, until someone comes to pick it up. That stuff stinks!
You can also see, how the buildings get build closer to the jungle. The responsible people don´t care..
We went to big shoppingcenter yesterday, were they have all the brands you can´t afford, like Prada, Gucci, Mont Blanc, Boss etc...So I took a good look to the main entrance. Some people came in a Lamborghini. A 'Parkboy'got to the driver, parking the Lambo between Porsches and Ferraris, whilest the owner can do some shopping. Not to much of course, nowhere to put it in the car.
Lucky for me, on the second floor they´ve had my brands. Unfortunately, I haven´t got space in my backpack either....
On monday we´re flying to Borneo, so don´t know yet, when I´ll have internet again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The CurveThe Curve
The Curve

Name of the shopping mall
Malaysian houses Malaysian houses
Malaysian houses

Next to the new expensive flats


13th February 2011

I thought some one farted when I walked past raw rubber.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb