Borneo and beyond


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
November 23rd 2010
Published: November 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Heads up on my next adventure. I was suddenly grabbed by the idea of going to Borneo in July. After looking it up on a map to discover where it actually was, reading a bit about travel there, and the realizing how much there was to see near there, months have passed in the snap of a finger and I'm about to leave. I'll post periodic experiences here for my friends in Indiana as they are on webTV and don't have a lot of options. Between postings here and at my new website, I'll keep you abreast of what I'm doing, who I'm meeting, what kind of experiences I'm having, how life is shifting and what I'm getting clearer about.

Please let me know if you have any specific interest I can look into or simply notice for you as I wander about. Thus far, a number of friends are interested in food, my coffee buddies want to see and learn about coffee, my bookstore friend wants to see photo's of bookstores, one friend would like to see photo's of mosaic work and I plan to get some photo's of children's faces. If you have a specific interest, let me know.

My new website: www.AWalkAboutWithLarry.com

I look forward to sharing my travels with you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb