I'm going to Cardiff and you can't stop me.


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kelantan » Kota Bharu
May 21st 2006
Published: May 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After an hour on the internet searching for live webcast of the Munster match. It came to me on the pier while we were waiting for or ferry back to mainland Thailand.
“If I leave now I can fly from Koh Somui to Singapore then to London and on to Cardiff. Just in time for the match! Come on it’s raining here anyway. I’ll surprise my family and it’ll be great.”
Joel looked at me for a second and thought, is she for real?
I was off till Joel poured water on the fire and said even if you got to the UK you’d miss the match or be very tired. So I didn’t get a flight from Ko Samui and didn’t make it to Cardiff.

Next dilemma was where in Norhthern Malaysia will they show the match. It’s on late at night and it’s a Muslim country so it’s not like you can walk into any bar.

Lo & behold we found a Chinese restaurant that showed it to us. I felt like such a bad stereotype for my country, drinking shouting and general outlandish behaviour in the eyes of these quiet people. I had no headscarf on and showing my shoulders to boot.

Moral of the story is I may not have reached Cardiff but I was there in spirit.


Come on Munster.......


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb