Last day in Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kelantan » Kota Bharu
March 27th 2009
Published: March 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Malaysia


Arrived here in Kota Baru fine, staying in 'ideal travelers guesthouse' isn't really that ideal, the bathrooms pretty disgusting and there's a 3 legged cat hobbling around and an old Chinese man snoring on the front porch - I'm sure from that description you can imagine the sort of place we're in! Again Kota Baru has about as much to do as Storrington so scraping the barrel in terms of things to do and visiting every last attraction listed in the guide. Today is the Islamic day of rest so everything's going to be closed - so even less to do. And we're killing some time on the internet and reading.

Decided to entertain me and Helen today by eating some peanut butter (don't worry was by accident I'm not that mental yet). Don't panic Mum I'm fine!! So been sleeping and reading some more to recover from that moment of pure excitement.

I really wish there was more to say, but there isn't so now I'm going to have to go and entertain myself by winding up some locals or something. Oh hang on Helen's just told me that she trod on the leg of that cat with 3 legs, I guess that's entertainment for the next 30min!

Advertisement



5th April 2009

goons! :P
Does that mean the cat only has two legs now?! Missing you crazy beans! =P xx
23rd August 2009

Cats still got three legs, does pretty well jumping and walking though. And I'll agree the ideal guest house is anbit of a dive, might look for somewhere else to stay today.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb