Back to beaches. Palau Langkawi


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kedah & Perlis » Pulau Langkawi
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Pantai Cenang is meant to be the main and best beach on Langkawi so that is where I headed once my ferry from Penang arrived. It was a pretty decent beach I must say and absolutely no one on it. The sea was the hottest I had encountered which is saying something after a week in the soup in Goa.

The Gecko Guest house provided me with a roof and a bathroom which was all that was asked of it. A prolonged and bloody mosquito massacre had to take place before I was content to go to sleep but the bloodshed was worth it - I slept in peace.

There is a strip of restaurants and shops in Pantai Cenang. Great seafood is available and, because the island is duty free, the beer is cheap. I had a session in Debbie's Irish bar one night - ask the barman to show you his magic tricks, it's pretty special.

All in all, thumbs up for Langkawi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb