A night to remember


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
September 28th 2012
Published: September 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I hope you enjoyed the photos of Hanoi ... But no I'm not in Laos as per the listing of this blog, I arrived in Hanoi yesterday at around 4pm.

Before Hanoi tales I'll finish where I think I left things...

So Wednesday was when the Scottish lads left and we saw them off, myself, Hope & Jared. Then when we all went to a tex mex place for tea and once again, the addiction of beer loa kicked in so we went back to the skybar, a few towers of beer Lao and tequilas later, all I can say is thank god Jared was there to carry me home! Haha

Anyway, we had a long lie in that next day whilst hope caught up with a friend who had arrived in whilst me and Jared hung about the hostel.

That night the two of us went for tea, mine with plenty of ginger as I've come down with a cold from all the air con i think :-(

We headed to bed reasonably early and I woke at around 9am on Friday and packed up ready for the flight to Hanoi.

I patched up jared's finger, it's as goosed as my toe, so it would stay 'dry' in the shower, what a little nurse I'm becoming and then he hung around to say our goodbyes before I left.

It was a propeller plane to Hanoi flying at 18000 ft which was strange but I arrived safely and checked in at Hanoi rendezous, which is great. 6 bed dorm, a/c and plasma tv. Free breakfast too! All for £4!!

I had an early night to sleep off my cold and then met hazel this morning, from my flight and we explored the city & lakes.

It's worse than Bangkok here, the traffic is manic, motorbikes coming at you from all directions; they say just be confident, step out and don't hesitate-the traffic will navigate you......yeah right!!

Its possible the worst city I've been too, far too crazy for me so I'll be glad to get out of the city tomorrow on my Ha Long Bay 1 day cruise.

Then I leave on Sunday as I've a train to ninh binh and then a tam coc tour. Monday night I'll go on the night train to hue.

Hoping to catch up with a few people in Vietnam from Vientiane once they arrive.

Just been for tea with hazel to highway 4, which offered a varied menu from locusts, crickets, crocodile, pidgeon to snake, frogs and intestines!!

We stopped at a ' bar' , in Hanoi this consists of small tables and chairs in the street and had a Hanoi beer.

Just got in and heading to bed for an early start on the tour

Will really miss people from Vientiane but glad to have a change in country

Love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb