Start trek to Cambodia


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
April 7th 2010
Published: April 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Usual bus day today, checked out, ate, internet, hung around reading. My face is really itchy and lumpy as the mozzies mauled me in my sleep and only my head was sticking out the blanket. Got tuk-tuk to border crossing and got on our VIP bus at about 6pm. We were very happy as we got the best seats, top of double decker bus at the front 😊 Loadsa leg room and no-one reclining into our laps. Bus was quite nice too and we even got free fried rice for supper. Spoke to a guy from London who seemed canny who later befriended an Israeli woman who seemed barmy. Bus showed the Marine II on dvd which was crud, I fell asleep. I managed to sleep lots but Robby not so much as the aforementioned people kept him awake talking right through the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb