Vientiane, Loas


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
March 19th 2009
Published: March 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tonight we went out for a very nice dinner at a Laos-French restaurant. It was Catherine's last day and we also celebrated my birthday with iwth two delicious, gigantic chocolate souffles and also a birthday cake. Hardy, Kris, and Andrew wrote and performed a rap for me:

Yo party people it's the GAP Rap Three
With a special birthday rhyme for you Nancy
We're rocking along in the Indo-China loop
This is our posse - this is our group!

We hope you've enjoyed the trip so far
Next stop: adventures in Africa!
I'm sure you'll love the research on drugs
It'll take your mind of being bitten by bugs!

So have a great time for the rest of your stay
You know we'll all miss you when you go away
So never forget our time here together
You'll remember this place for ever and ever!

There's a video of it that I'll post when I get the chance (and if I can figure out how).

All is well and we have been extremely busy. I should have more time in Hoi An and will post more updates and photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



24th March 2009

HAPPY BIRTHDAY
I won't even attempt to top the cleverness of Hardy, Kris, and Andrew.... great rap! Happy Birthday Nancy and I can't think of a more appropriate way to celebrate.....traveling!! Congratulations!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb