My dough will go to a good cause.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
August 4th 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Local lady selling...Local lady selling...Local lady selling...

fried shrimps.
Vietianne, 15-03-2008. Having a big Beer Lao in front of the Mekong river together with a frenchman - I sold him a game so the beer was on his bill - I got approached by a young local lady, Luna, 24 years old, who tried her best to chat me up, trying hard to get me horny enough to take her home. 500 hundert baht for a short time or, preferably, a long time for a mere 100 baht. This is familiar territory for me, I know this world inside out. Maybe not the Lao scene, but isn't this mad scene the same the third world over. Farang men drinking cold local beer outside while the local ladies who, no doubt, have one or more kids back home being looked after by grandma, do their best to make a bit of spare money to send home for the upbringing of their offspring. I presume if I will go with this Luna lady tonight, at least my dough will go to a good cause.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

streetselling...streetselling...
streetselling...

fried shrimps.


Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1161s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb