Vang Vieng


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vang Vieng
December 25th 2002
Published: December 25th 2002
Edit Blog Post

After a couple of hours in Vang Vieng, while having a beer in a bar with a couple of Scottish girls and an Aussi, Tsipi spotted me. The next day Tsipi and I went Kayaking on the Mekong, but it rained a little too much for her so after the elephant cave (with a natural stalagtite the shape of an elephant) and tubing into the dark water caves for an hour with candles) we hitched back to Viang Vieng.
The next day I heard by email that Kristen was to arrive in Bangkok on the 27th from Nepal and would like to see me a.s.a.p. so I jumped on a VIP bus, a private taxi through Vientienne to the Thai Border and then a night train to Bangkok. I didn't need to be asked twice! An aussie couple doing a VISA run pointed me to the train, which was a great thing. The sleeper trains in Thailand are great - very comfortable with nice curtains for each bed (unlike India). 20 hours after leaving Viang Vien I was in Bangkok and back with Kristen - quite a relief for me as Laos was quite a manic time for my head dealing with being without her...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb