Time for thrill seeking!!!


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vang Vieng
November 21st 2008
Published: November 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, what can I say about tubing.....it was bloody awesome!!!!!! short description is, you sit a tractor inner tube, float down the Mekong river stopping at various bars along the way!!!! Each bar has a different adventure ride, either zip wires, trapeze, mud baths of huge slides!!!! we had a go on all of them.....the photos tell a much better story that I could!!!! Hope you enjoy them!!! That was one of the hioghlights of the trip so far, but it left us bloody shattered, we had an early night, then up early for our bus trip to Luang Prabang - a very very bumpy 7 hour ride!!! The roads in Laos need a little attention to say the least. Spent the ebening wandering round the local night market and ate some gorgeous barbecue chicken and pork!!! Everything is even cheaper than in Vietnam!!!!. Next day, we spent mooching around and generally chilling out, which we definitely needed!!! Flew to Chiang Mai on 22nd, for what I was expecting to be my last week............


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

me in mid air!!me in mid air!!
me in mid air!!

i had just come off a huge water slide, i hit the water on my back and winded myself, i have souvenir bruises!!!


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb