Last day in luang prabang


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
September 2nd 2012
Published: September 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sorry for the lack of update whilst I've been here!

I extended my stay at xayana guesthouse by an extra night and have basically been enjoying the quaint streets of luang prabang. I found a book exchange shop so got a new book to read although I've almost finished that too!

I spent a fair bit of time with Rachel and also had some good lazy afternoons Chatting to the philipino, Australian, Canadian and Argentinian from the hostel, all really nice lads.

Rachel has decided to stay on the extra night too so we both leave tomorrow. Me for Vientiane and her vang vieng.

Now all I need to do is finish my book & swap it for a new one for the 10 hr bus journey...

So all in all ive not done a great deal. But it's been really nice to just relax and enjoy the place; meandering through the little alley ways and along the rivers.

I'll post again when I'm in Vientiane

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb