Luang Prabang - Laos


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
July 16th 2006
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

19th Jul 2006
Luang Prabang

Hi everyone.

I'm doing great.
I just spent two days on a slow boat from the Thia/Laos boarder to Luang Prabang. Had a great time, met so many people. Luang Prabang is a great little town seems to be supported by backpackers. Every street you turn down has little restaurants, markets, and the nicest people I have ever met. Cheap every thing here is so cheap my guesthouse is costing $2/night(a great room) a good meal with a large beer is costing $1.50 - $2.50. I think I will spend a couple days here.

I have tried almost every type of food I have come accross. I have not gotten sick yet except for the self inflicted mornings after too much drinking(i.e. the first morning of the slow boat).


Cheers

Tim




Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

New Friends from Slow BoatNew Friends from Slow Boat
New Friends from Slow Boat

4 other Canadian guys 4 Belgiun girls (teachers) 4 Irish girls 2 British guys 1 American guy (teacher) 5 Israelies 1 German and me
My first Beerlao - Mekong SlowboatMy first Beerlao - Mekong Slowboat
My first Beerlao - Mekong Slowboat

Beerlao best beer in Asia!!!!


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 20; qc: 121; dbt: 0.1133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb