Lake Issy-kul


Advertisement
Kyrgyzstan's flag
Asia » Kyrgyzstan » Karakol
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We headed back into Bishkek to sort out Uzbek visas. My Letter of Invitation still had not arrived however my photo had gone missing. My spare photos were in the back of the truck so I couldn't get to them so I went shopping for more passport photos. I was very impressed - the little man wiped away all the wrinkles on my forehead and got rid of my sunburnt nose!

We got back underway and headed to the biggest lake in Kyrgyzstan - Lake Isy-kul. It was a bit of a slow day of driving and we set up camp at the lake quite late.

We found a really good spot. I camped under the stars on the sands of the lake .... aaah it so tough! I didn't realise it buyt Isy-kul is the second highest alpine lake behind Lake Titicaca.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb