Yurt lush


Advertisement
Kyrgyzstan's flag
Asia » Kyrgyzstan » Bishkek
May 20th 2008
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I've had a great few days. When I wasn't galloping through the high summer meadows with the wind in my hair and the sun glinting off the alpine lakes I was sat in a yurt drinking tea and getting to know the life of the shepherds. They didn't try and feed me eyeballs, and I was too early in the season for kymys, so my tastebuds also survived intact. I ended up at least four kinds of sore, but happy.

In fact, feeling like I'd missed out a bit, I bought some kymys from a roadside stand on the way back into Bishkek. So now I can confirm that it is not my favourite drink. One mouthful was plenty...

I took about a million photos, so I'll upload those at some point - I suspect that the next high speed connection will be in London though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb