Using the car as a taxi>> to make money and spend this for the going out night in Almaty


Advertisement
Kazakhstan's flag
Asia » Kazakhstan » East Kazakhstan » Almaty
October 25th 2014
Published: October 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

In Almaty, I met Rinato of couchsurfing. It was that day Saturday and we decided to go out to a good bar/club. Rinato told me that he had a problem he had not received his salary. And he wanted to pay because I was a guest. He had an idea and asked me if it would be okay for me to drive for two hours as a taxi. In Kazakhstan, it is possible to use your own car for taxi. In two hours we deserved what is 2000 Kazakh tenge was reasonable enough for some beers 😊) Awesome 😊)) practically it was a good evening and a separate experience 😊)

Rinato was very hospitable and his mother was also very nice and very caring I stayed a few days with them. And they invited me to his "dacha" where he had banja. What I found so brave of Rinato was that he built his own house and banja in his dacha he mended his own car from a wreck to a good car.

Way home from "dacha" with car flew off a wheel. the right front wheel flew literally 😊) we were shocked and came well 😊)) He fixed
it by getting another screw away from another wheel. I was surprised of his qualities..










Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement




Tot: 0.363s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2969s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb