03.15.2011 Fundraiser for earthquake in Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
March 15th 2011
Published: March 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My name is Brian Doyle and I was present during the earthquake and tsunami that took place on March 11th, 2011. Currently, I am located in Osaka, Japan roughly 386 miles away from Sendai where the earthquake epicenter is located. Lucky Osaka area was not affected by the earthquake or tsunami disaster. I have received hundreds of emails asking if the area is alright and other who were looking for friends a family. I was able to contact many of those who emailed and assured them that things are ok in Osaka. Our efforts are now concentrated on relief for Japan and fund raising events. Fellow students and I have started a relief fund at my college back in the United States and would be great appreciative if you were to contribute in any way to the relief efforts. If you would like to contribute in any way please text REDCROSS to 90999 to Give $10 to the Japan Earthquake and Pacific Tsunami . Thank you very much for your support, time and consideration.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb