Heading back to Tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
April 14th 2006
Published: April 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well the plan for my last day in the Yaeyama islands was to go and find a nice secluded beach, perhaps on the tiny island of Hatoma (around 2km in size) and just lay there in the sun, but it was not to be. The weather was crap yesterday and most of the ports on the other islands were closed. So my only alternative was to go to Taketomi again. The boat ride over was great, the waves were crazy, but it was a cold and cloudy day and it rained for a bit as well, certainly not what I had hoped for. I spent the night chatting with some Japanese girls who were staying at the guest house. They were avid snowboarders and I convinced them that Mont Tremblant was a great place to come to snowboard and they seemed to love the CN tower and Niagara Falls. I should be in the tourism industry. Anyway, my bags are packed and I'm ready to head back to Tokyo, just going to grab some breakfast first at this little cafe nearby, which if you can believe it, has THE best french toast I've ever had, then heading to the airport. This will probably be my last entry. I can't believe it's already been a month! Certainly doesn't feel like it. It was an amazing experience that I will never forget and I will definitely come back someday, but first I have a few other places to visit. Next on the agenda is Brazil in November with Richardson, and Mladen, save up boys. Then Syria next year and perhaps the UAE again with my cuz (that was an awesome trip!). Of course, this is all pending approval by my financial advisor (Visa) and manager at work 😊 I'm going to check out the cherry blossoms in Tokyo later today and then head to Ginza for some high-tech toys 😊 Tomorrow maybe the Tsujiki fish market again, for some last-minute sushi before I head home. Can't wait to get home and see everyone! Take care!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb