By E. E. Cummings


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I live through my dark existence
only to bask in your beauty
your eyes that shine like sapphires
your smile that brightens even my sad existence
I envy the wind that runs through your hair
that touches your lips
I long to touch you
to hold you in my arms but I cannot
I can only love you from afar
your friendship means more to me
than anything this world provides
but like an angel you touched my heart
in a way that I've never felt before
cause I've never known what love is until this day
but my heart wishes it to be more
so I will still hope and dream
that one day I can feel your lips pressed to mine

- E. E. Cummings


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb