Toilet Humor


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pop A SquatPop A SquatPop A Squat

The country that brought us the compact disc, Aibo the dog, and face recognition to our cameras still has these things.
Heres a quick little blog entry from Japan. People in Japan are spoilt for choice. Be it in their electronics, noodle dishes, or their toilets. You can find different kinds of toilets throughout this great country. The traditional or "Japanese Style" is still pretty popular. This is where you exercise your thigh muscles and see how low you can go. They even have these on trains, but I wasn't about to test it out on a moving platform. I reckon I'll have to get used to these in China.

Western toilets are everywhere and I've never been forced to choose, but I do like the ingenuity they have shown in their John J Crapper models. I have seen some that have a tap on top of the tank so that you can wash your hands with the water as it drains down to fill up the tank. That is smart recycling!

My favorite toilet inovation is the electronic seats they have. Electronically heated, just like the seat in your car. I bet that woman from Kansas could have used this feature. Even better though, it has a built in bidet. Just press a button and a bit of water squirts your
Water RecyleWater RecyleWater Recyle

Makes you wonder why someone didn't think of this before.
butt for a refreshing cleanse. There are even buttons to allow you to change direction of the stream and the pressure.

One last bit before I sign off. I met this English guy, Mike, who had gone out on the lash pretty heavy the night before. He told me he was praying to the porcelin god and fell asleep with his head on the seat. He was woken up by the bidet water stream squirting all over his face. In the words of Larry the Cable Guy, "Now I don't care who you are, that's funny right there!"


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Hi-tech ToiletHi-tech Toilet
Hi-tech Toilet

Here's a closeup of the bidet buttons. I don't know how I'll go back to a regular toilet.


12th April 2008

George Michael?
I'm getting a little concerned by all these photos you are taking in Gents toilets. You're sure to get arrested soon - if not, propositioned. Been taking your carrier bags in?
13th April 2008

Reading Room?
I am going to assume that the bathroooms with the "Japanese Style" facilities are also lacking in any significant reading material.
14th April 2008

toilet humor
That electronic seat looks really good... ... for me to poop on!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb