Day 6 Hakone to Tak


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
November 16th 2007
Published: November 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

View from my room View from my room View from my room

In the west of Japan now so the rivers flow to the sea of Japan
Hi,

Glad I bought the extra memory card now. .
So Hakone to takayama. As you regular readers would know the transfer bus picked me up from the main building hotel at 10.30. I forgot how high we were as a short climb out of the crater then a massive long downhill section to get to Okenawa Station, where I was to pick up the bullet Train to Nagoya. This would of been easier if I had sent my suitcase on ahead, but I forgot. As i got in the Onsen this mroning and it kind of boiled my brain and made me lose the wisdom I gained pushing the wisdom thingy at the temple at Kamakura.

Anyway me and my massive suitcase made it to the train. boy these suckers are fast and very smooth. There was no view of Mt Fuji as the cloud was so low you couldn't even see the base, anyway 2 hours later and a change of train to the Hida line to takenawa, What a scenic line, no photos as a moving train does not make a good platform for taking pictures but we followed the river upstream crossing
First courseFirst courseFirst course

I keep forgetting to tske more pictures when they bring in more food
over side to side and the mountains were covered in the most beatiful colouring of trees, just wow!
Arrived safely me and my massive bag. took a taxi to the Royken which as it happened was not far. This is a pure tradditional Inn, Tatami mats on the floor, shoes off when you get to the step just inside the main Inn door then slippers on, then slippers off when you step in to your room. I had and early dinner, again death by feeding, but by god it was sooo nice. I take pictures of every meal now, cant wait to load them up. I ordered my case to be taken on to Hiroshima tomorrow. so I had to think carefuly what I need. Found a famous tourist bar called RED Hill had a drink and pottered back to in Inn. It was getting really cold. The inn keeper had swaped the table for a bed and off i went to sleep. Nothing that interesting really just a travelling day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



18th November 2007

Only Day 6!!
Only day 6 and you have seen so much. How long have you got in Hiroshima?
19th November 2007

it wasn`t day 6
I lost count of the days... whoops. But still some great days to go

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb