Love and Hate (well more like dislike)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tottori » Tottori
November 23rd 2006
Published: November 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Things that annoy me/I dislike about Japan:
- the lack of sidewalks
- the lack of insulation and central heating
- the rapid change of seasons
- school lunch and getting bread instead of rice on Wednesdays
- the garbage separating situation
- the dust constantly building up in my apartment..I can't keep up with it!
- Japanese people keep thinking I'm Japanese "Nihonjin desu ka?" "Amerikajin desu!!!"
- Japanese boys are afraid of foreign girls or don't really know how to deal with them
- students aren't made accountable for their actions, they may get a good talking to,
but heaven forbid if they actually call a parent because their kid is being bad
- I don't think there is a grading system in Jr. High School...you either pass the test to
get into high school or...who knows what the consequences are...there might not be
any!

Things that I like about Japan:
- my students!
- the pretty J-boys
- bentos
- the food in general is really good! I don't miss "American" food at all...I prefer rice to
potatoes any day!
- I can still sing in a Gospel group
- I can ride my bike almost anywhere
- the train system
- living close enough to travel to big cities for the weekend when I want
- it's only a few hours away from the Philippines!!!
- 100 yen shop (oh man, I can spend a long time in those stores!)



Advertisement



27th November 2006

Things that annoy me/I dislike about Japan: - it took May away from me! But I'm still glad May is having such a great time! Miss you!
28th November 2006

Hey! That's quite a list there. I am glad to know you are doing well. So are you going to the Philippines this holiday season?

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb