a month to go...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
October 28th 2006
Published: January 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_red.png http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_red.png

Aargh, I had typed about a full page (am still a two finger typist so this takes me a while) and then lost it all by using the back and forward buttons on the browser- why does that only happen to me when I have just done a marathon typing session?

Anyway I am setting this blog up in anticipation of spending most of December and perhaps all of February on holiday- the first week of December back in NZ for Mum's wedding, a week back in Tokyo working, then leaving for Delhi on the 14th, meeting Toru who will have left for India the same day I leave for NZ and is planning to spend the intervening 2 weeks in Rishikesh, and then joining the Intrepid Delhi to Kathmandu Overland trip on the 16th.

The trip finishes Dec 30th, we will then fly back to Delhi and spend New Years there. On the 1st I will fly back to Japan and on the 2nd Toru will leave for Mysore via Bangalore on an airline called SpiceJet- India's answer to Ryanair apparently. Wish I was going with him but I have to be back in Japan in Jan to renew my working visa. That should be done by Jan 20th at the latest, I will then head for Mysore via Bangalore myself and spend a month practicing yoga at AYRI.

I was planning to spend 2 months from early Jan to early March but couldn't stand the idea of Toru going to the Taj Mahal and Varanasi without me so I had a major change of travel plans- I would rather visit new places than spend more time in Mysore when it comes down to it!

My holiday actually starts Nov 29th- we will be seeing U2 at the Saitama Arena- I would normally be teaching 2 classes that night but have found substitute teachers for my classes starting that day, then flying out to NZ the next afternoon. Toru's flight leaves a couple of hours after mine but I think I have convinced him to come to the airport at the same time as me- Narita is so far that it's nice to have company on the long trip out there! Now to work out how to put photos on this...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb