Adventures in Eating


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
December 13th 2004
Published: December 13th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Jen made chicken cordon bleu recently, and to the best of my memory I have never had that-not even at Wendy's. The first bite was great but when I looked inside it was really pink. Now like George Costanza, I have eaten food out of the garbage before (not as bad as it sounds-it was on top in aluminum foil-that's OK, right?), so a little pink wouldn't usually bother me, but I thought Jen would want to know, so I told her the chicken might need a little more cooking. She told me the ham was just the color it should be. Sure enough, I had mistaken the ham for chicken. Who knew?! Also had sushi for the second time in my life (the first time in Memphis years ago I spit it out), and it was great-Jen's recipe again. She needs her own show. Anyway, Japan updates are coming soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb