Trip to Japan (Day 1)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
July 24th 2010
Published: January 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

It’s my first time writing my travel blog to share with people on the Net. Well, I am from Hongkong. My trip this time is to Japan.
I arrived Hong Kong Airport at 9:00. I took China Eastern Airline from Hong Kong to Shanghai Pudong Airport first. Then, I traveled to Narita airport. I should mention that the service of the FAs were very good. Also, Hageen Daz ice-cream is offered. Really surprised!! I know that only Cathay Pacific provides Hageen Daz ice-cream on flight. I do recommend you guys China Eastern Airline.

The plane landed on Pudong Airport at 13:55. On time!!
When I walked to the Arrival hall, there is no instruction for Transfer. I asked the staff. The response was completely shocking. He told me to go to the Immigration Hall and finish the immigration procedure as other traveler. I stressed that I was not traveler to China. I just transferred here. He said “yes”.
Well, I had no choice. I had to finish the procedure. Then, I was instructed to go up-stair. After that, I went up-stair and do the emigration procedure and Security check. Then, I arrived the waiting area and waited for the flight.
The hostel I stayed in Day 1The hostel I stayed in Day 1The hostel I stayed in Day 1

Narita airport hostel

Perhaps, I am an inexperienced traveler. I was totally shocked with the transfer process in Pudong Airport. Last time I transferred in Incheon Airport. There is a special way for travelers transferring in the airport. This time, I had to do the same as other travelers to China. It’s time wasting!!

The plane’s original departure time was around 17:20. We could board the plane at 17:05. The plane started taxiing on time. However, the plane stopped taxiing after a few minutes. We were told that the plane couldn’t take off because of some reasons. We waited on the plane until around 19:20. The plane finally took-off.
The plane arrived Narita airport at 22:30. I finished the immigration procedure very very fast as the airport was actually closed already.
I phoned the owner of the hostel. Then, he drove me to the hostel near Narita airport.
I checked in at around 23:15. That’s the end of the first day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb