Less than 12 hours...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
September 8th 2010
Published: September 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm packing and trying to clean up the house a bit and then hopefully spending a last bit of quality time with Jesse. I still need to but a compact sleeping bag and call everywhere I'm staying because my credit card number changed since I made the downpayments. I'm trying to stay calm but the adrenaline is definately on the rise!

Here is a very basic itinerary for those who are interested. This blog is public so I don't want tp go into too much detail:
I'm set to arrive in Tokyo at about 3:00 PM on the tenth and hopefully find a decent travel phone at the airport and activate my rail pass. I'll be in Tokyo until the 13th when I'm taking a morning train into Kyoto. I'll spend two days in Kyoto and leave the morning of the 15th for a day and one night in Nara. The next morning, I return for a last night in Tokyo, hopefully have some money left over for a bit of shopping and get ready for the plane ride home in the morning. I should be back in Seattle by about 3:00 PM on the 17th.

Also, the time different there is 16 hours ahead of here so for example at 9:00 AM Wed in Seattle, it is 1:00 AM Thursday in Japan.

Advertisement



10th September 2010

You'll probably be there by the time you get this then. Just wanted to say good luck! :D

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.042s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb