Tokyo by Louis


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
March 30th 2006
Published: March 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tokyo is incredible. We've been out drinking twice.. we stayed at an awesome hostel...but we have bad luck with good hostels.. they usualy only have room for one night! So we're staying elsewhere now at a more expensive place, but it is more comfortable.

The first night in tokyo was awesome. We went to the hostels bar which was quite cheap. It was quite an international crowd in there and we met some good and bad people. There seemed to be a lot of wanker americans in there that would talk to you but not listen to what you actually had to say. We ended up getting pretty pissed and I met a complete wnaker of a frenchman. Now the french undeservedly get a hard time..but this guy was the reason they do. He was stereotypically french, arrogant and up his own arse! The guy annoyed me so I kept winding him up by saying how british beef is superior to french (which is a well known fact) and saying the french are pussies cos they drink half pints. He didn't like this of course and chllenged me to a downing contest. He won obviously cos I'm shit at downing fast, even though I put a good effort in. In the end I left before I could give him the drinks I owed him!

Dave was getting in with the 'bitches' again.. he seemed to be taking photos and being in photos all night, while I was stuck with this earnest canadian girl!

The next day we were quite hungover, but the weather was superb. We chilled in the parks where the japanese were going mad having picnics and drinking underneath the cherry blossom.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0816s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb