Farewell Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
March 7th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Giant SpiderGiant SpiderGiant Spider

In Roppongi Hills
My last morning in Tokyo was spent checking a few small free site. I visited the Pentax, Epson and Canon Galleries in Shinjuku, I wandered around the amazing Roppongi Hils development with its interesting modern architecture, as well as heading back into the district I visited on my first day in Tokyo, Ginza.

I was pleasantly suprised by the expanse of legroom I had - and the fact I had an entire row to myself. The flight was a breeze, made far easier by the Stewardess, Anne, who insisted on reserving me an entire row of chairs in the back of the plane that I could go to sleep on, bringing me booze without me even asking, offering me seconds of food without me even asking, waking me in the morning and then giving the name of hotel in Phuket where I could get a cheaper rate if I mentioned her name. Service with a smile...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 16; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb