Day 79: Writing my Blogs


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 31st 2009
Published: June 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

My RamenMy RamenMy Ramen

Manami's parents paid this for us all.
Day 79: Writing my Blogs
Sunday, May 31, 2009


7:00am: I went to sleep.

12:00pm: I woke up. I went straight to my computer to write out my blogs. I haven’t updated for 10 days.

5:00pm: I am still writing this blog. The internet is quite slow, so that’s irritating that I can’t publish my blogs yet. I decide to go upstairs.

5:30pm: I go with my host family to eat dinner with Manami’s mom and dad. They are such nice people! We go to a mall, where I buy clothes. Manami’s and Daiki’s age is close to mine, so they know about fashion for 20 year olds. I found it funny that my fashion seemed “old-fashioned” to them. I see it in their faces and they can tell I don’t really know how to dress myself. So, at Honey’s and at Shimamura, Manami and Daiki picked out clothes for me to try and they were so excited to see what I look like at the fitting room! They are SO FUN!!

Daiki is a hip hop lover and he got excited picking out hip-hop styles for me. He says that’s EXACTLY my style. Manami said
Yuzuki and Manami's MomYuzuki and Manami's MomYuzuki and Manami's Mom

She is a very kind woman.
that I have a “cool” personality, so I should dress “cool.” It’s funny that I didn’t even realize that was my personality. I always try to dress “cute” and “pretty,” but it never worked out. I’m not slender…I’m lean! Haha! I still bought some feminine outfits. But I do agree that my style is hip-hop-ish or tomboyish.

7:00pm: Manami’s parents paid for our delicious ramen and crepes. Manami and I like the banana, chocolate, cream crepe. Daiki is very observant. He realized very quickly that I like bananas. Haha! I hope Manami doesn’t go out and buy a bunch of bananas! I don’t think they realize that I don’t eat much!!!

9:00am: We came back home. Manami said that I should be a fashion model because I dress really fast and all the stuff I picked was nice. I really wish I could communicate better in Japanese because I have so much in my mind that I want to say, but I just don’t know how to say it! How is it that I understand, but still can’t talk?!

10:00pm: William and I practiced our skit on Skype a little.
11:00pm: I am putting updating these blogs.
Yuzuki and Manami's FatherYuzuki and Manami's FatherYuzuki and Manami's Father

He is a kind man. I just know.


VIDEOS:
I LOVE Yuzuki
Yuzuki! And Manami's Parents
Yuzuki! And Manami's Parents 2
My Host Family is HILARIOUS!!!!!!: You MUST WATCH this!
Blouse & Black Skirt: How do you like this outfit? I don't have a mirror, so I need your opinion. 😊
Blouse & Black Skirt: Is this better?
Black Shirt with Attached Skirt: I really wish the skirt wasn't attached with the shirt... because I really don't know how to wear this! I'm going to buy those pants-looking-leggings to wear with this shirt.
Black shirt with attached skirt with another skirt: Ok, did another skirt make this better? My mind is saying no.
White Shirt with attached grey tank top with skirt and necklace: I messed up the necklace, but how is this outfit?
Striped Black & White shirt with necklace: I don't think I should wear this necklace...
Stripped Black and White Shirt: Ok, I removed the necklace, how is it?
Hip Hopish style!: Daiki Picked This Out. I LOVE IT! lol, but I don't think my mom will. This is ME, right here!
Long White Shirt with Jeans: Daiki and Manami choose jeans for me. They told me that my jeans are a bit too wide for me. I need thinner jeans. You can't really see it. But it was $10!! Cheap right? This outfit...I think brings out a "sexy" me.

Note: Times are approximate.
I am writing postcards/letters, please send me your address, so I can send you one!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb