Goodbye Tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
April 27th 2009
Published: April 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

HopeHopeHope

I hope so too.

Tokyo Wrap up



Yesterday I spent the day with a friend Thai I met through world of warcraft years ago. We walked around the city for about 8 hours, she knows some Japanese which made life easier for sure. We had some great food, some sake throughout the day and I really did have a great time I am quite glad I met up with her yesterday. Apparently I just missed the cherry blossom season by two weeks which is a shame because I hear it is fantastic. I have learned a lot on this trip, the world really is a fantastic place more diverse than I could have imagined, yet even with all the differences I find myself taking great pleasure in the common things we all share, kindness knows no boarders and a smile is a smile no matter where you are.


I have to admit I was intimidated of going to Tokyo by myself that is probably why I only planned to stay in Tokyo for 4 days but now I wish I stayed longer in fact if I were to plan this trip again I would replace the Philippines with Japan and stay in
ThaiThaiThai

Me and my friend Thai
Japan for 10 days.

One of the goals of this trip was to evaluate if I wanted to move anywhere in Asia at some point in the future and even after 4 days I have to say if the opportunity presented itself and nothing new happens in Whitehorse I would jump at the chance to move to Tokyo. I can not describe the beauty I saw when I landed in Tokyo at night time, nor can I describe just how clean this city is with no smoking on the streets there aren't even cigarette butts on the ground. As I write this I am sitting on the Narita express train and looking out at the city it is massive in every way but with such an incredible train system I feel that if I were to learn a few more word of Japanese I would have no trouble getting around. To be clear at the moment I am not planning on moving to Tokyo but if I were to ever live outside of Canada I think Tokyo would be the place I want to live.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb