The First Days aka the Jetlag


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
January 26th 2009
Published: January 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Again in Tokyo, I decided to write a Blog (and of course because a lot of my friends ask me for it)
I actually wrote more then one whole site in Word when I cracked down and OF COURSE I hadn’t saved the document yet.XD
But before I start I have to say, that I probably won’t find the time or energy to write every day of every second. So please be patient! 😉

Well this time I’m here to be an Aupair at a German/Italian family with triplet girl of the age of 2 ½ .
This not only sounds really hard - it is XDD
Add my really bad jetlag and you’ll have the full meaning of HARD 😉

As for my jetlag:
I was on tour for about 32 hours until I arrived at the house in Meguro, Tokyo.
(maybe I’ll add the details about that tour later)

So well the first to days weren’t as bad as you would think but it was exhausting!

Today my first real week started 😊

Today’s schedule was :
Get up at 6.15 am to get the kids ready for kindergarten.
8 am - they left with her mom
Free time until 2 pm

Sounds not so bad BUT remember the jetlag XDD
So after they left I got to my computer to check for some mails and stuff. But I was so tired I decided to shower as fast as possible and then sleep one hour…
Well it turned out to be 2 hours XD
And I think that was a really bad idea because I was so sleepy that for an instant I thought: ill sleep no matter what …
When I finally got up it was around 12.15. And when I got dressed and ate something it was 12.45.
So my actual plan was to go by food to the JR Station of Meguro, which is about 20 minutes away - if you walk fast…
I didn’t XD
I really wanted to see everything.
Especially the little shops and stores and restaurant around here.
The first thing I did was searching for a Youbinkyoku (Post office). My visa its rarly excepted here but in all post offices it works.As lucky as I am: there is one exactly on my way to the nearest bus stop (or well a little more then the bus stop but walking there and go back to the station takes only 1 minute.)
So I started my trip to Meguro Eki (station),
but then when I was about 5 minutes away from the station I realized it was already 1.30 pm…
I just crossed the street and walked back.On the way I finally brought one of my LOVED Onigiris (Riceballs).
And right in the moment when I reached the door, they came back.
Exhausted form the first day at kindergarten after a long time (1 month I think) the got inside and played there.
We just read a book and sang some songs, before we got out again to go to a little playground in our neighbourhood.
After that there just came daily routine: eat dinner, get dressed for bed, play a little more, brush teeth and then finally go to bed.

Tomorrow is my first day of! Yeah! But I will be on my way to get the alien registration card and a cell phone - living in Japan without a working cell phone is the worst ,that can happen to you!

Lets see how it will go 😊

Advertisement



26th January 2009

^gelesen zur kenntnis genommen ich komm nich drin vor also uninteresant hier gehts nur um eins und da sbin ICH ICH ICH ICH ICH ICH!
28th January 2009

Oniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiigiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii! JDWD!!!!!!!!!!!!! ich will auch!!!
29th January 2009

:D
Funny thing is, when I got to Japan my first day, I didn't have any jetlag. IT WAS AWESOME. Poor you. Jetlag must be terrible. :[ But your family sounds nice!

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb