NRT Again


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
February 19th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Land of the Rising Sun SettingThe Land of the Rising Sun SettingThe Land of the Rising Sun Setting

check out that GORGEOUS heavy 'Spirit of Seattle II'
Hello from Japan, hello from Narita airport.
Morning started off pretty wild. Fog was causing cancellations and delays between YVR and SEA just were I needed to go. A lucky break...my flight would have been diverted to Portland (and although I love the stamp...POO...I was not into this idea) but a plane heading to Portland died on the runway (seriously it lost power) so to accommodate the passengers we were delayed more than an hour. That was just enough time for the fog to lift. PHEW! So now I'm in Narita lounge. It is great. And although I've been here before and though mmm ok...this time I took advantage of the shower...oh...so great! I am so clean and I smell fantastic!!! Now I'm enjoying a beer (poured by my robot bartender) and crackers and am getting ready for my next connection...Taipei. Will try to update as I can. Kampi!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.312s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb