Arrival in Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
September 2nd 2005
Published: September 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

The plane had some decent food, and quite a few snacks. There were quite a few movies available on the personal TV's, I chose The Ring 2, The Interpreter, and Sahara. They were all quite bad.

I managed to ride a few trains and get to Nakano Station, then I got lost for awhile finding the Guesthouse Office. Eventually I found it.

This area is like Downtown Vancouver only much bigger and more crowded. It seems like all there is to do is shop. I don't like shopping. I think I'm going to go to Ueno Park soon then do an early voyage to Canadian Farm, where it should be nicer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

BedBed
Bed

This is where I sleep.
More bedsMore beds
More beds

This is right across from. The room is very cramped.
Bathroom.Bathroom.
Bathroom.

This is the bathroom. It is huge.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

This is the kitchen. Same deal.
View OutsideView Outside
View Outside

This is the view from the balcony at night.
GrapeGrape
Grape

Grape drink. The man is informing me that it has Vitamin B6 power.
Nakano Station viewNakano Station view
Nakano Station view

A view from Nakano Station's north exit.
Nakano Station view 2Nakano Station view 2
Nakano Station view 2

Another view from Nakano. This is actually the North, the other was South, not that it matters.


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb