and this chapter will soon end


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
June 16th 2005
Published: June 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The old with the newThe old with the newThe old with the new

A glance of modern Korea mixed with contemporary Korea
My futon has been rolled up and placed into its designated spot inside the closet while the keys to the front door of my apartment have been taken off their key ring and returned to the caretakers. As expected, the semester ended with a halt and before it had time to process I was moving onward yet again. After spending a week in Seoul, Korea I returned to Tokyo, Japan for what I thought would be my new home for the remainder of the summer. Plans have since changed and by the end of this month I will be returning home to Tennessee. I am looking forward to seeing familiar faces, speaking in English, and most importantly having a double order of hash browns scattered, covered, smothered at the Waffle House. For all of you who have continued reading my stories throughout the year I want to say thank you for keeping up with and staying interested in my travels. For my friends around the world thank you for your companionship and support. I am confident that soon we will meet again and when we do it will be like we never separated at all. It is only the beginning and
Me and a few of my closest friendsMe and a few of my closest friendsMe and a few of my closest friends

Koreans like to drink and that's all I have to say.
we have many more memories to create together. To my American friends it will be mere days before we will begin catching up with one another.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Endan making gyouzaEndan making gyouza
Endan making gyouza

Chineese dumplings, pronounced gyouza in Japanese, are delicious and one of my top 10 favorite foods I have eaten in Japan.
If you think that's Hard CoreIf you think that's Hard Core
If you think that's Hard Core

. . . then you should have seen me take him down right after that picture was taken. . .what you don't think I got what it takes?
Kyoto's  MaikoKyoto's  Maiko
Kyoto's Maiko

Kyoto is known for traditional Geisha and anytime one visits it is quite likely that they will see them.
My big Sis, A big crab, and I My big Sis, A big crab, and I
My big Sis, A big crab, and I

April and I chillin in one of the hotspots in Osaka, Japan.
This is my FriendThis is my Friend
This is my Friend

He Loves the Hanshin Tigers and so do I.


Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb