a LONG sumo bout! (on video on Utoob)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ryogoku
May 24th 2013
Published: June 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

this has to be posted on its own due to the file size - about 16mb to me but not sure what it will be on the sight. It is a LONG sumo bout - all of 9 secs (most were merely 3 or 4 secs!). I realised that as they were so short the best way to catch them was on video (not what I normally do at all) on my small Casio camera - which had both the zoom reach to do it from the bleachers so to speak and also one-button push for video. I did a number of them but this was really the only one that really worked in terms of showing you what the tussle is like and how a moment of being off-balance can mean the end of the match.

Can't post it here apparently so on Utoob here hopefully:



Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb