Arriving in Japan at last!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Nippori
March 24th 2008
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hello kitty flowerhello kitty flowerhello kitty flower

Here's a picture of a bunch of flowers shaped in a hello kitty face! It's cute!
Well, I'm finally in Japan! It's great here! The night we arrived, all we did was catch a Train, than a taxi to our hotel. Today, we went to a big SONY place ( you know, that company that makes Playstations) and they had heaps of the latest technology. One of the coolest was a camera that took your photo if you smiled. I learned that $1.00 in Australian money is approximately 100 Yen. (Just so you know, a quicker way to write Yen is by having a capital Y and having a = through it. ) I also learned that you can get hot drinks form the vending machines. It's been a little bit hard to communicate with a couple of the people and I don't think I would of survived without any of those japanese lessons. ( Thank you heaps sensai Michelle!) I'm having heaps of fun and yes Ms Olle I have been doing my homework. Well, Goodbye! From Maddy.

Advertisement



28th March 2008

home again
Hi! I am soo sorry that i did not reply earlier. i have just come home from my holiday house and i have got no computer there. are you having fun?? i am. i will now try to keep in touch now. keep writing!! Sarah.
19th April 2008

??????
Hi That picture is so cute! Please enter another one soon. From Sarah
30th April 2008

just a little note from grace
Hi maddy, hope you are having a great time,for school sport I'm playing volleystars,we won the last game against Hastings.please write back. see you soon. bye from grace
13th August 2008

Hi Maddy and the Luke clan. It sounds lie you are all having a wonderful time! Love the photos. You are doing a great job of your blogging Mady. Keep travelling safe. - Kate Prestney

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0819s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb