I've left my heart in Tokyo..


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Akihabara
October 28th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

And now I'm in Sydney! On a computer in apple store right now.. how lame, it costs to use internet in my hostel here 😞. So lets talk about yesterday..

Saying bye to Tokyo was pretty damn lame to be honest, but I am more happy of the fact I wasn't going home but going to Sydney! Ate our final rice balls from family mart, tear! We were planning on going to Shibuya to find our sexy avocado restaurant again, but we got into 'can't be arsed' mode and decided to go mooch on the computers in the hostel instead, as there wasn't really enough time to do anything anyway. I am very satisfied with my mooching as I caught up on my missed episodes of The Hills 😊. Also it was kinda funny, Greg came down and asked why we were still here. So we made a joke that we missed our flight, and the poor sod believed us. 'oh my GOD you guys!! what are you gonna do!'.. Canadians, eh? cute.

The train journey to the airport was an effing mare. Firstly the girl at the desk was such a rude bitch. The only rude girl I've encountered in Japan! And she was ugly.. how dare she even have the cheek! Honestly she was ever so unhelpful! Our train was due to leave in 10 minutes so we asked how to get there.. this was her response 'Platform 5'. Yes but how do we get to platform 5? 'Across the road'.. Bare in mind this road is a damn LONG road, one of the highstreets of Shinjuku.. YES BUT WHERE ACROSS THE ROAD.. The silly toad pulls a face 'Platform 5' at this point I lost my temper and left. oh my DAYS the nerve of it!!! Rushing to try and get across the road with our 18 kilo luggage and actually drowning in my own sweat was not a pretty picture. Not only that but you couldn't cross the road without getting a lift down and going UNDER it. Eventually after finally finding the station we ran as fast as we could and just as we reached platform 5 the train arrived. We only JUST made it! relief to say the least.

Had a lovely train journey, bit of a nap. To be honest rushing for the train really wasn't needed in the end because we were too early for check in and were sat waiting in the queue for an hour. Ate some japanese food for the last time, watched a bit of Michael Jackson on TV while Zoe gazed longily at Chanel and then it was time to board!

What a pisstake of a flight, 9 hours, it was through the night and I still didn't sleep. Attempted several times and failed miserably. Came off the plane with my hair greasy, sticking up in every direction possible and all my make up smudged down my face. I made the grinch look hot to be honest.. but holy crap.. I WAS IN SYDNEY! The shuttlebus to the hostel was pretty straight forward. Marc was stood there waiting for us :D SO good to see a friendly/known face! We couldn't check in yet because there was a misunderstanding with the french guys in our room who thought they weren't leaving until the next day, idiot. but a hot idiot to be honest, french guys are mmm. so i stripped off and had such a sexy shower.. felt SO good. And it felt nice to be able to straighten my hair again. Damn I'd missed my GHDs! And then we checked in..

Peaaaaaaace x

Advertisement



29th October 2009

good to know you did have a shower my love?!? didnt think u knew what one was!!! I am tres jealous of your adventures!!! xx

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb