Mt. Fuji July 2014


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka » Mt Fuji
September 1st 2014
Published: September 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Began the journey to Tokyo departing Naha, Okinawa at roughly 12:30.. By the way getting around in Japan is little difficult with the whole language barrier thing. Arrived in Tokyo Narita Airport in search of two things, My bags first and foremost then train tickets to a small town at the base of Mt. Fuji named Kawaguchiko. So my wife and I grabbed our bags and began our long journey! So keep in mind in a big city such as Tokyo public trans is a big deal! 13.8 MILLION people! let me tell you how high the nerves were trying to navigate through the mess of all this, train tickets that have zero English and very little English speaking employee's.. oh the headaches.. We're going station to station then after 3 or 4 long hours we get the last train station in my head I'm saying "WOOO! one more!" little victory.. then all the sudden.. nope were closed! I say to myself well I guess i'm going to need a smoke.. don't let me bore you with my nonsense anymore.. great pics just bad weather, makes it all the better. Rainy and cold. (Pics shot with GoPro HERO3.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb