Monday 6th April - Kawaguchiko


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka » Mt Fuji
April 9th 2009
Published: April 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tengu Statue - TakaoTengu Statue - TakaoTengu Statue - Takao

on the train journey to Kawaguchiko
After a long train journey involving 4 changes & lots of stopping I arrive at Kawa' in the late afternoon. I get the free bus to the hostel, check in, take my things to my room, make my bed, the usual shit and head out to get some munchies. I'm freakin' starving marvin!

There is a 24 hour mixed cafe at the end of the road and decide to eat there. I'm so hungry i end up ordering about 4 different things off the menu, accompanied with a beer & pop. I still haven't managed to get it into my brain that their portions are actually pretty big so I stuff myself silly. The bill turns out to be the most expensive yet! - I'm pretty shocked as we're in the middle of nowhere. Woops! I vow to keep a closer eye on things from now on. Cannot afford mahoosive bills for food!

I have a small butchers round the nieghbourhood but decide to head back to the hostel to use the computer. I have fuckloads of shit to upload & want an early night as i'm off to Fugi-Q Highland Theme Park in the morning. It doesn't make a difference mind you as I don't sleep very well.

Far too excited me thinks...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb