Farewell to The Freeze


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shimane
March 19th 2008
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here it is, my last 'Ode To The Snow' blog entry for this winter.

Winter has technically been over for at least a couple of weeks now, and though a few stubborn piles of white gold can still be seen without venturing out of the neighbourhood, I've finally admitted to myself that until next winter there will be no more snowboarding :-(

There, I've said it, it didn't hurt too bad.


The end was nigh......
- I could almost use the back stairs, for their intended purpose that is. No more board descents into the row of trees.

- The pile of snow that used to be my carpark (meanwhile I 'found' another one by the main driveway which didn't require the same amount of shovelling) had hardened due to the lack of fresh snow, so I couldn't really have shovelled it anyway.

- As I left one morning looking forlornly at the icy looking ground thinking, "that looks a bit icy out th^&*%!.(MISSING)...." - umbrella in one direction,
whatever was in the other hand in another direction - oh well, at least I didn't lose the carkeys in a pile of snow. Hmmm, not a bad excuse for being late.....


So it has come, the snowboard has been packed away and the mountainbike dusted off........



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

My frozen worldMy frozen world
My frozen world

.... and behind the trees, my apartment :-)
Snow helmets for trees?Snow helmets for trees?
Snow helmets for trees?

...... or very cold matchsticks?


Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 39; qc: 170; dbt: 0.1807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb