1: Week 1


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Saitama
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Motokaji


1: Week 1

 Asia » Japan » Saitama By Bekki
June 18th 2007
MotokajiI've arrived in the land of the rising sun. Even simple things are complicated here for me; my first toilet experience left me wondering which of the array of buttons flushed the toilet without giving me a high pressure jet wash! So I was so glad that I was greeted by a friendly English face, Paul, who I met through my Japanese evening class. He's been over in Japan for about six months (I think) having married a Japanese lady, Megumi.
These next photos are taken during my first week in Japan when Paul and I went off exploring his area, as well as a trip to Tokyo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

FortunesFortunes
Fortunes

Unlucky fortunes hanging outside the temple for the bad luck to be taken away by the gods.
Rice cakesRice cakes
Rice cakes

Do you want rice with your rice?
Lift attendantLift attendant
Lift attendant

At Tokyo Tower you are greeted at every turn by an attendant to show you the way.
Up Tokyo TowerUp Tokyo Tower
Up Tokyo Tower

AHHH, it's a long way down!
Tokyo TowerTokyo Tower
Tokyo Tower

Doing my King Kong impression!
At Yebisu Beer MuseumAt Yebisu Beer Museum
At Yebisu Beer Museum

Hmmmmmm, beeeeeeeeeeeeer!
Megumi & PaulMegumi & Paul
Megumi & Paul

In their authenticly japanese living room with tatami mats, paper screens and a low table.


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb